How Do You Send Home Graded Work?

I got a lot done yesterday…wooohooo!  However, I left my to-do notebook at the Chalkboard…so my brain has been going all night thinking about what was on that list.  I will go get it today to put my mind at ease.  🙂 

One of the things weighing on my mind is how to send home my students’ graded work.  

 

How do you send home your students’ graded work?

 

In the past I used a Tuesday folder to send home graded work.  In the folder there was a parent signature and comment sheet for parent communication.  I would like to change this because my district also has Thursday folders.  The district and our school send home flyers and communication in these folders.  I feel like having two folders is too much for me, students, and especially parents.  I would like to condense these two folders into one folder.    

 

I am thinking that I will label one side Graded Work and the other side Communication. Students will get their graded work first and put it on the appropriate side and then put the flyers in the folder.

 

In the folder I would also like to include a sheet in the folder where I can make comments to parents about their child’s progress.  Does anyone have a good sheet that they use?  

 

Anyway this is something I have been thinking about since last year and I hope I can figure it out soon!  Any suggestions, comments, ideas are welcome!!!

 

 

 

One thought on “How Do You Send Home Graded Work?

  1. I’ve used the same Tuesday/Thursday folders for the last few years, and it is time-consuming. I’m curious to see if you will like the one folder thing….I’ve thought of simplifying to one folder too, but then I worry that the important stuff will get lost among the shuffle of other papers. You will have to let me know if this happens or if I’m just a worry-wart. 🙂

Leave a comment